Interview 2

interview1

“Where do u see yourself 5 years from now?” asked another guy in another interview.

“Parent of at least a 4 year old child” I replied proudly.

“Oookay. So where do u live?” asked the man after staring at me, my resume and the wall painting for a while.

“In the outskirts sir” I replied politely.

“Oh well but we don’t send transport there” He replied.

“No problem I have my own vehicle. I can travel on my own” I offered a generous solution

“Oh well. Company policy. We are responsible for the safety of our employees and we only hire those we can send transport to.” He said as he placed my resume neatly in a large file.

It didn’t sound like much of a reason, I think the company just was against babies.

Leave a Reply

