Influential!

homer

“Are you under influence?” asked the cop.

“Under whose influence?” I asked for clarification.

“Alcohol!” he yelled.

“Huh, cops truly should be taught to behave properly,” I thought.

“Of course not. What makes you say that” I retorted at the offense. I was about to be a parent, how irresponsible he thought I was. May be he doesn’t have babies or maybe not as well planned as mine was gonna be. I thought.

“Well difficult” he said “but your driving gave away little bit” I sense a bit of sarcasm but ignored it anyways.

“Well I am safe driver” I said and proudly mirrored that thought within. Stoned and drunk are two different things. For lack of any better cop only ask about alcohol. And alcohol I didn’t.

Leave a Reply

