Baby Boom!

visits

“Get married and have a child” yelled my mother and went on with Biological clock and what not, can’t see a grandfather’s clock without her bottle glasses on but this she knows.

“You don’t have to be married to have babies.” I declared to my mom who fainted half way through my sentence. I wanted to add “in china”, but she was out cold somewhere around the Thailand border J.  “No turning back now” I gathered.

Well I am a firm believer that no problems big enough if you just choose to turn your head the other way. And so I decided to put the same to test here as well and turned my head away. Big mistake, by the way with Moms.

Anyways “cleared the most difficult hurdle” I savored in my genius. After all if I was to fulfill my mom’s dying wish of a child then it all somehow made sense, one gone, one to arrive, at least I am not adding to Al Gore’s problems. I was busy contemplating as I felt a thud on my head.

“What?” … “Are you back … from the dead? It’s a miracle.” I blurted seeing my mother hail and hearty standing right by me.

My mom had often said never turn your back on the dead, may be that’s why. You’ll lose. Lose the chance of losing them. I think the belief is that if you keep on staring at them they’ll be too afraid to rise, eventually perishing. I think bankers came up with that.

Anyways.

“What? What are you talking about?” Yelled my mom. Actually my mom seldom yelled, its just that she naturally spoke in higher decibel.

My mother is hard of hearing and hates wearing a hearing aid. “Makes me look old” she complains. Well in her sixties, I always wished she was a car. Anyways so old and hard of hearing, telephone conversation with my mother could be simply termed as irrelevant. Not that in person is much revelation either.

“Weren’t you dead?” I inquired sincerely

“No you idiot” She yelled as she laid another one on me.

Damn. Not even planned and already fainting the mom, I was beginning to feel a bond with the baby. And thus began my baby planning. After all I am not irresponsible, at worse can be considered as under the influence.

Leave a Reply

